Network  Newtown Classifieds Sydney | 24 th of Mar 2018 11:06 PM

** Subscribe for a chance to Win Prizes

Sydney a wonderland these summer holidays

Share on facebook

December 19, 2017

From cooking lessons to rock climbing, archery to laser tag, there’s an activity for kids of all ages in Sydney over the summer school holidays.

The City of Sydney summer school holiday program runs from Monday 1 January to Friday 26 January and has plenty of fun activities on offer for children aged 13 to 18 (or younger if in high school).

Activities include ice skating and a visit to Featherdale Wildlife Park. For all the water bugs there are trips to the beach, Jamberoo Action Park, pools and kayaking and paddle boarding at Rose Bay.

“Our summer school holiday program is packed full of exciting workshops, sporting activities and performances,” Lord Mayor Clover Moore said.

“Whether you’re a culinary whiz, love being outdoors or are looking to try new things, we’ve made sure there’s something for everyone, with a great line-up of free and affordable events.

“The program is always popular and I hope our younger residents enjoy exploring different parts of the city, get to experience something new and make new friends.” 

School holiday activities on offer include: 

Movies at Fox Studios:

$12, BYO lunch, Tuesday 2 January, 10:30am to 4pm 

Paddle boarding and kayaking at Rose Bay: 

$15, BYO lunch, Wednesday 3 January, 10:30am to 4pm 

Cooking workshop at Redfern Community Centre: 

Free, lunch provided, Thursday 4 January, 10:30am to 4pm 

Swimming at Clovelly Beach:

Free, BYO lunch, Friday 5 January, 10:30am to 4pm

Swimming at Des Renford Pool Maroubra:

$3, BYO lunch, Monday 8 January, 10:30am to 4pm 

Trapeze Lessons at Sydney Trapeze School, St Peters

$25, BYO lunch, Tuesday 9 January, 10:30am to 4pm 

Surf lessons at Maroubra:

$20, BYO lunch, Wednesday 10 January, 10:30am to 4pm 

Middle Head hike and photography: 

Free, BYO lunch, Thursday 11 January, 10:30am to 4pm 

Jamberoo Action Park:

$27, BYO lunch, Friday 12 January, 9am to 6pm 

Ice skating at Ice Zoo in Alexandria

$15, BYO lunch, Monday 15 January, 10:30am to 4pm 

Swimming at Leichhardt pool:

$3, BYO lunch, Tuesday 16 January, 10:30am to 4pm 

Archery and outdoor laser tag at Olympic Park

$18.50, BYO lunch, Wednesday 17 January, 10:30am to 4pm 

Swimming at Bondi Beach:

Free, BYO lunch, Thursday 18 January, 10:30am to 4pm 

Stand tall – basketball clinic with Charity Bounce in Woolloomooloo:

Free, lunch provided, Friday 19 January, 10:30am to 4pm 

Featherdale Wildlife Park – hands on wildlife experience:

$8, BYO lunch, Monday 22 January, 10:30am to 4pm 

Swimming at Botany Pool:

$3, BYO lunch, Tuesday 23 January, 10:30am to 4pm 

Rock climbing at St Peters:

$5, BYO lunch, Wednesday 24 January, 10:30am to 4pm 

Swimming at Bronte beach:

Free, BYO lunch, Thursday 25 January, 10:30am to 4pm

There are several convenient pick-up and drop-off locations at Erskineville, Redfern, Ultimo and Sydney Town Hall.

Parents and carers are invited to book for their child here:

Local News
Lifeline for 700,000 Small Businesses in NSW Launc...

March 24, 2018
Independent City of Sydney Cou...

Sydney opens doors for international students

March 23, 2018
Close to 1,000 students from m...

2018 Inner West Open Studio Trail – Weekend Two

March 19, 2018
As part of Art Month, over 100...

View all News
Go To Top